Advisory Board

The Biomedical University Foundation can count on many advocates who actively contribute to its growth and development. They collaborate in many different ways and have supported us over the years because they see in our institution “not a newUniversity, but a new type of University “ – as it was often said by the founders at the beginning – and they can recognizethemselves in its mission. The Advisory Board was created in 2020 and it is formed by well-known influential business people who contribute to defining the Foundation’ strategic lines.


Giuseppe Cornetto Bourlot

Vice President

Gregorio Baracchi

Venture Capitalist

Giovanni Castellaneta


Matteo Colaninno

Entrepreneur and Vice President of Gruppo Piaggio

Maria Bianca Farina

President ANIA e Fondazione ANIA

Gianni Letta

Politician and Journalist

Stefano Lucchini

Chief Institutional Affairs and External Communication Officer, Intesa Sanpaolo S.p.A.

Giovanni Malagò

President CONI

Raffaele Perrone Donnorso

President Associazione Nazionale Primari Ospedalieri

Agostino Re Rebaudengo

Entrepreneur, President of Asja Ambiente Italia

Marco Sala

CEO De Agostini Group

Luisa Todini